Sequim Education Foundation
Post Office Box 3065
Sequim WA 98382

Engineering Challenge & Student Film Festival

Scholarship Prize Winners!
Dalton Ackley, Sheridan Allen, Drake Apablasa, Trey Baldwin, Breck Bauer, Ryan Begley, Angela Bentley, Beau Bernstem, Cameron Bluthenthal, Kelley Bluthenthal, Daniel Call, Ravi Carlson, Alexander Clifford, Alison Cobb, David Copeland, Melissa Copeland, Hunter Crowell, Michael Cullinan, Jaiden Dokken, Makaela Dokken, Kaylee Dunlap, John Edson, Ashley Erickson/Layton, Josh Finch, Conner Forderer, Isabel Frutos, Erik Galasso, Joseph Giammalva,Heath Gilliam, Felisha Giralmo, Kyle Lee Gordeuk, Stephanie Grow, Cameron Gneiding, Ha?weneth Grinnell, Colin Haenel, Skler Hallinan, Kalan Hatton, Jillian Hutchinson-Blouin, Brendon Hudson, Holly Hudson, Brendon Jack, Brianna Jack, Ian Jones, Luke Karella, Lucas Lahmeyer, Tyler Lathrop, Amanda Layton, Michael Lee, Skyler Lewis, Jack Lewis Simmons, Audrey Lichten, Lara Lichten, Damon Little, Garrett Little, Niki Liu, Emily Madsen, Ethan Mair, Nicole Masangkay, Jack McColl, Ted McColl, Torrie McIntyre, Celia McLaughlin, Zachary McLaughlin, Caitlin McNulty, Jeb Mooney, Jenny Mooney, Luke Mooney, Margaret Norlund, Violet O'Dell, Peter Ohnstad, Vita Olson, Alexander Pace, Caitlin Pallai, Bo Pinnell, Anthony Ponce de Leon, Duke Schnepf, Jordan Shearer, Luke Silliman, Stephen Silliman, Spencer Smith, Nicholas Spencer, Wes Stromberg, Kevin Torres, Tenille Tosland, Tristan Tosland, Patrick Turner, Hallie Twiss, Pablo Van Renterghem, Bryan Varner, Flora Walchenbach, Nathan Whittle,

Beginning our second decade of service to Sequim public school students!





Shop Amazon Online

Please click here to DONATE ONLINE

Thank you very much!
Every gift is important.

Click Here for
College Planning Tools

Click you browser's
 "Back Arrow"
 to Return Here

Planned Giving

Please Email to inquire about including SEF in your estate plan.  You can leave an important legacy benefiting Sequim school children far into the future.


 24,415+ children seated in Sequim classrooms have been inspired to learn by exciting SEF-funded activities since 2001.  If you would like to help spark our public school children's interest in learning, please do so today.  Your help is needed and your donations are fully tax deductible.

Click Here to Establish a grant or scholarship in the name of your business or a loved one.   

SEF Mission:
Inspire Students to Achieve Excellence!


Engineering Challenge
Annual hands-on problem solving competition to encourage students interested in math and science. Open to grades K-12.

Film Festival Competition
An exciting annual event to showcase student's creative film-making abilities. Open to students in grades 6-12.

Grants to Teachers
Funding for classroom projects that provide learning experiences to spark children's interest in discovering knowledge.

Help for Children
"Shoes for Kids" program provides shoes and socks for children in need. Additional funding to meet needs of individual students. 

Student Enrichment Grants 
Funds for promising students to pursue extra-curricular learning opportunities through approved academic enrichment progams.

Scholarship Program
SEF manages trust funds and endowments to provide Sequim High School graduates college and tech school scholarships.

Like us on FACEBOOK


Sequim School District

Greywolf Elementary

Helen Haller Elementary

Sequim Middle School

Sequim High School

Olympic Peninsula

Use your browser's
"Back Arrow" to Return Here

$100 Cash Prize!

Emily Webb Wins 2014 Film Festival
Poster Contest

Sequim High School Sophomore Emily Webb walked away with the $100 cash prize for creating the winning poster in the 2014 Film Festival Poster Contest. There were 71 posters submitted. Emily's poster was selected by a vote of the public from among 16 semi-finalists whose posters were displayed online.

SEF Elects New Officers & Directors

Craig Stevenson Takes SEF Helm for 2013-2014

At their annual meeting Thursday, September 19th, the Sequim Education Foundation board of directors elected new officers and directors for the 2013-2014 school year.

New officers include Craig Stevenson, President; Elna Kawal, Vice President; Shauna Anders, Secretary; and Jeanne Martin, Treasurer.

Directors for 2013-2014 are Shauna Anders, Albert Friess, Elna Kawal, Jeanne Martin, Jodi Olson, Kathy Schock, Kelly Shea, and Craig Stevenson.  Kelly Anders is SHS Student Representative.

Jerry Anderson, Dick Hughes, and Walter Johnson retired from the SEF board during the summer.



Next SEF Science Cafe' - June 10th

The SEF Science Cafe' presents expert speakers and informal discussions in a relaxed cafe' setting for adult and young adult audiences. Come as you are. Deepen your understanding of science and technology regardless of your scientific background. No charge. Food and beverages are available. Enjoy!

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month from 6:30 to 8:00 PM. at the PARADISE RESTAURANT located at 703 N. Sequim Avenue, in Sequim.

June 10th
Explosive Welding
Dave Brasher

The SEF Science Cafe' will adjourn for the Summer. Programs will begin afresh in September 2014. 

Thanks to all who made this past year a successful adventure! Special thanks to the Paradise Restaurant for hosting our event!

Ray & June Robinson Scholarships Awarded!

The first Robinson scholarships were presented by SEF at the Awards Ceremony this June.  The June Robinson Scholarship in Journalism or History was given to Tristan Tosland.  Winner of the Ray & June Robinson Scholarship in Science, Technology, Engineering, or Mathematics was Samantha Schock.

The $2,500 Robinson scholarships may be renewed for three consecutive years for a total of $10,000 each.

SEF will call for applications by graduating seniors in the Spring of each year.





Claim Form



Film Festival
Model Release

Film Festival



Copyright 2014 Sequim Education Foundation.   All Rights Reserved.